Athletics

Athletics

When BDCHS was founded in 2007, our emphasis was on achieving in the classroom before establishing an athletic program. After academic success the Phoenix Athletic program launched in the 2008-2009 school year with four FHSAA sports: Volleyball, Boys Basketball, Girls Basketball and Baseball.

Today BDCHS competes in 15 boys and girls sports within the FHSAA. With a solid foundation of academic achievement, we seek to develop a strong, viable athletic program that will continue the thread of our mission statement.

Our student athletes must build a strong foundation of academics as their education continues in an athletic program where they will collaborate, build character and develop lifelong skills.

In order to participate in extracurricular sports you must have all the proper forms completed before attending any activities with a team or coach. All physical forms are valid for one year. Consent/Insurance forms and required trainings must be completed each school year.

Please contact Athletic Director, Maggie Hedley at mhedley@bdchs.org if you have any questions.

All forms are now paperless! Please visit AthleticClearance.com to complete the required forms.

Athletic Clearance Instructions
Sports Physical Form

Additional Links:

Click here for Sports Photos for Purchase

 MaxPreps :Athletic Schedules, stats, pictures, contact information, and more!

Spring Sports

Flag Football

Tennis

Coach Allen

TBA

dallen@bdchs.org

Tryout Info

Tryout Info

Schedule

Schedule

Baseball

Softball

Coach Scimeca

Coach Vargas

fascimeca@yahoo.com

Vargas1906@gmail.com

Tryout Info

Tryout Info

Schedule

Schedule

Boys Volleyball 

Coach Mitchell 
Madeilynann.Mitchell@bdchs.org
Tryout Info  
Schedule

Fall Sports 

Bowling

Girls Volleyball

Coach Diel

TBA

adiel@bdchs.org

Pinchasers

BDCHS Gym

4847 N. Armenia Ave.

10948 N. Central Ave.

Tampa, FL 33603

Tampa, FL 33612

Bowling Info

Schedule

Schedule

 

Cross Country   
Coach Rinard   
jrinard@krflorida.com  
New Runner Info   
Schedule

Winter Sports 

Boys Soccer

Boys Basketball

Coach Isaac

Coach Dumont

rudyisaac42@gmail.com

ldumont@bdchs.org

Boy’s Soccer Roster

Tryout Info

Schedule

Schedule

Girls Soccer

Girls Basketball

Coach Sharpe

Coach Wilbur

Richardsharpe@msn.com

Elliewilbur24@aol.com

Tryout Info

Tryout Info

Schedule

Schedule