Athletics

Athletics

When BDCHS was founded in 2007, our emphasis was on achieving in the classroom before establishing an athletic program. After academic success the Phoenix Athletic program launched in the 2008-2009 school year with four FHSAA sports: Volleyball, Boys Basketball, Girls Basketball and Baseball.

Today BDCHS competes in 15 boys and girls sports within the FHSAA. With a solid foundation of academic achievement, we seek to develop a strong, viable athletic program that will continue the thread of our mission statement.

Our student athletes must build a strong foundation of academics as their education continues in an athletic program where they will collaborate, build character and develop lifelong skills.

In order to participate in extracurricular sports you must have all the proper forms completed before attending any activities with a team or coach. All physical forms are valid for one year. Consent/Insurance forms and required trainings must be completed each school year.

Please contact Athletic Director, Maggie Hedley at mhedley@bdchs.org if you have any questions.

All forms are now paperless! Please visit AthleticClearance.com to complete the required forms.

Athletic Clearance Instructions
Sports Physical Form

Additional Links

Click here for Sports Photos for Purchase

 MaxPreps: Athletic Schedules, stats, pictures, contact information, and more!

Spring Sports

You must be cleared on www.athleticclearance.com before trying out. This includes uploading a valid sports physical (signed by a Doctor/valid for one year).

Click HERE for the Spring Sports Tryout Schedule

Flag Football

Tennis

Boys Volleyball 

Beach Volleyball

Coach Moore

Coach Kensky

Coach Mitchell 

TBD

dej5moore@gmail.com

bkensky@bdchs.org


Madeilynann.Mitchell@bdchs.org

TBD

Tryouts: Monday, January 29th 3:45PM- 5:30PM

Location: BDCHS North Field

Tryouts concluded contact Coach Kensky

Location: Coach Kensky’s Classroom at BDCHS

Tryouts: Monday, February 12th Time TBD

Location: BDCHS Gym

Tryouts: Monday, February 5th 3:45PM-5:45PM

Location: Legions Park, 106 East Sligh Avenue Tampa, FL. 33604

Schedule

Schedule

Schedule

Schedule

Baseball

Boys Weightlifting

Coach Scimeca

Coach Salerno

fascimeca@yahoo.com

nsalerno@bdchs.org

Tryouts: Monday, January 22nd 4:00PM-6:00PM

Location: Rome and Sligh Park, 6800 North Rome Avenue Tampa, FL. 33604

Tryouts concluded; contact Coach Salerno.

Location: BDCHS Weight Room

Schedule

Schedule

WS

Boys Basketball Tryout Information

 Junior Varsity
BDCHS Gymnasium
October 30th 5:30PM-7:30PM
October 31st 5:30PM-7:30PM

*You must attend both days

 
Varsity
BDCHS Gymnasium
October 30th 3:15PM-5:30PM

Girls Soccer Tryout Information

Location TBD
Tuesday, October 17th
3:45PM-5:45PM

*cleats and shin guards required

Boys Soccer Tryout Information

Location TBD
Tuesday, October 17th
3:45PM-5:45PM

*cleats and shin guards required

Boys Soccer

Coach Isaac

rudyisaac42@gmail.com

Boy’s Soccer Roster

Schedule

Boys Basketball

Varsity - Coach Dumont

ldumont@bdchs.org

JV - Coach Atkinson

Varsity Tryout Info

JV Tryout Info

Schedule

Girls Soccer

Richardsharpe@msn.com

Tryout Info

Schedule

FS

Bowling

Girls Volleyball

Cross Country   

Coach Diel

Varsity Coach- TBA

Coach Rinard   

adiel@bdchs.org

jrinard@firerunning.com

Pinchasers

JV Coach- TBA

Schedule (Coming Soon!)

4847 N. Armenia Ave.

Cross Country Team Website

Tampa, FL 33603

BDCHS Gym

Bowling Info

10948 N. Central Ave.

Schedule

Tampa, FL 33612

Interest Meeting- Bowling Interest Meeting will be held on June 22nd at 5pm via Zoom Link: https://us04web.zoom.us/j/9580400134?pwd=aE9xaXBkMU5PbmVXcmJQWHpsQVFIQT09

Meeting ID: 958 040 0134

Password: 6C3dB6

Also please sign up for the Bowling Remind by texting @bowl2023 to 81010 for further communication.


 Girls Volleyball Tryouts

Monday, August 7th
4:00PM-6:00PM

JV and Varsity Tryout Information- Monday, July 31st 4:00PM-7:00PM @ BDCHS Gym